Wednesday, September 21, 2016

NEW: David Bowie live in New York 1997 - 2CD - January 9 - soundboard

Date: 1997-01-09
Venue: Madison Square Garden
City: New York City
State: New York
Country: USA

DAVID BOWIE Coca-Cola Planet Live
(Rare official Euro promo only Austereo/MCM 2-CD radio show, live + interview PL/DB01/1-2)
Location: Madison Square Garden, New York
Date: January 9, 1997


01 Intro
02 Little Wonder
03 The Heart's Filthy Lesson
04 Telling Lies
05 Battle For Britain
06 Scary Monsters (With Frank Black)
07 Fashion (With Frank Black)
08 Hallo Spaceboy (With Foo Fighters)
09 Seven Years In Tibet
10 The Voyeur of Utter Destruction (As Beauty)
11 I'm Afraid Of Americans (With Sonic Youth)
12 Heroes
13 The Man Who Sold the World
14 The Last Thing You Should Do (With Robert Smith)
15 Quicksand (With Robert Smith)


16 Queen Bitch (With Lou Reed)
17 Waiting For The Man (With Lou Reed)
18 Dirty Boulevard (With Lou Reed)
19 White Light White Heat (With Lou Reed)
20 Looking For Satellites
21 Under Pressure (With Gail Ann Dorsey)
22 Moonage Daydream
23 Band Introductions
24 Happy Birthday (Gail Ann Dorsey)
25 All The Young Dudes (With Billy Corgan)
26 Jean Genie (With Billy Corgan)
27 Space Oddity
28 Interview: Adapting Styles (BBC Radio Studios, London 1/8/1997)
29 Interview: Playing Characters (BBC Radio Studios, London 1/8/1997)

Source: Changes50Bowie from Savage Jaw Archives Vol. 14

The original tracks were untitled on the disc and contained multiple songs;

The label was plain text, as was the accompanying cue sheet booklet. The booklet gave only the date and location of the interview tracks.

The whole concert was divided into 7 tracks with fade in/outs and silence between them. All transitions with fades are repaired except one.
The tracks on this release are not in the exact running order as they were played, but it is mixed together seamlessly. All tracks are included.

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment