Saturday, July 9, 2016

NEW: David Bowie live in Nice 1987 - 2CD - July 17

DAVID BOWIE - Nice 1987-07-17
Stade de l'Ouest, Nice, France

Audience recording
Number of discs: 2
Artwork: included
Total running time: Disc 1: 74:03; Disc 2: 53:56

Disc 1
1. Purple Haze
2. Carlos's Guitar Intro
3. Up The Hill Backwards
4. Glass Spider
5. Up The Hill Backwards
6. Day In Day Out
7. Bang Bang
8. Absolute Beginners
9. Loving The Alien
10. China Girl
11. Fashion
12. Scary Monsters
13. All The Madmen
14. Never Let Me Down
15. Big Brother
16. Chant Of The Ever- Circling Skeletal Family
17. 87 & Cry

Disc 2
1. Heroes
2. Time Will Crawl
3. band introductions
4. Beat Of Your Drum
5. The Jean Genie
6. Sons Of The Silent Age
7. Dancing With The Big Boys
8. White Light/White Heat
9. Let's Dance
10. Fame
11. Blue Jean
12. Modern Love

iZotope RX2 denoiser used for light hiss removal.
Channels rebalanced and bass increased througout using Goldwave Qualizer tool with "boost bass" preset.
Tape flip between Fashion and Scary Monsters.  Start of latter clipped.  Fade-out/in.
Tape flip between Beat Of Your Drum and The Jean Genie.  The "church" intro to The Jean Genie is missing, and start is very distorted (so I've removed it).  Fade-out/in.
The distortion continues to some extent for next couple of songs.
Gap in encore break between Fame and Blue Jean (@ 9:28) simply removed.
Sector boundary errors resolved using TLH.

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment