Saturday, July 9, 2016

NEW: David Bowie live at Werchter Festival 1987 - 2CD - June 2

DAVID BOWIE - Werchter Festival 1987-06-02
Werchter Festival, Belgium

Audience recording

Number of discs: 2
Artwork: included
Total running time: Disc 1: 58:46; Disc 2: 63:50

Disc 1
01 Purple Haze
02 Carlos's Guitar Intro
03 Up The Hill Backwards
04 Glass Spider
05 Up The Hill Backwards
06 Day In Day Out
07 Bang Bang
08 Absolute Beginners
09 Loving The Alien
10 China Girl
11 Fashion
12 Scary Monsters
13 All The Madmen
14 Never Let Me Down

Disc 2
1 Big Brother
2 Chant Of The Ever Circling Skeletal Family
3 87 & Cry
4 Heroes
5 Time Will Crawl
6 band introductions
7 Beat Of Your Drum
8 New York's In Love
9 Dancing With The Big Boys
10 Zeroes
11 Let's Dance
11 Fame
12 Time
13 Blue Jean
14 Modern Love

Fix notes:
Running a little fast.  Speed correction with a factor of 96%.
Tape flip between Fashion and Scary Monsters - reasonably clean join, with fade to right channel.
Little blip in Scary Monsters @ 1:04 - Let's Dance repair from previous line.
Microphone thumped at 4:57 in China Girl.  0.127 sec removed, no impact.
Gap on tape between Never Let Me Down and Big Brother, used as disc split.
Tape flip between Beat Of Your Drum and New York's In Love - joined with fade-in, but quite a change in timbre.  Note that Sons Of The Silent Age appears to be missing.
Gap between Fame and Time - simply removed cleanly.
Tiny repair at the beginning of Time, which clips the first note.

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment