Friday, June 24, 2016

NEW: David Bowie live in Stafford 1978 - 2CD - June 26

DAVID BOWIE - Stafford 1978-06-26

Bingley Hall, Nr. Stafford, England

Audience recording

Number of discs: 2
Artwork: included
Total running time: Disc 1: 50:30; Disc 2: 49:52


Disc One

1. Warszawa
2. Heroes
3. What In The World
4. Be My Wife
5. The Jean Genie
6. Blackout
7. Sense Of Doubt
8. Speed Of Life
9. Breaking Glass
10. Fame
11. Beauty And The Beast

Disc Two

1. band introductions
2. Five Years
3. Soul Love
4. Star
5. Hang On To Yourself
6. Ziggy Stardust
7. Suffragette City
8. Art Decade
9. Alabama Song
10. Station To Station
11. TVC 15
12. Stay


Disc 1, plus tracks 1-10 on disc 2 (source A):

iZotope RX2 denoiser to remove hiss and other noise.
Running very slowly, speed correction with a factor of 106% up to Fame.

Gap in Warszawa at 1:50.  Let's Dance repair from second reprise.
Tape flip between Breaking Glass and Fame - seamless.
Gap in crowd noise between Fame and Beauty And The Beast - simply removed.
Small gap in Station To Station @ 8:33-8:34 - Let's Dance repair from following chorus.
Tape runs out before the end of Station To Station.  While MBF's version has the remainder of the concert, it's simply unusable.

Tracks 11 & 12 on disc 2 from source B

iZotope RX2 denoiser to remove hiss and other noise.

Sector Boundary Errors fixed with TLH.

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment