Friday, June 17, 2016

NEW: David Bowie live in Philadelphia 1978 - 2CD - April 28

DAVID BOWIE - Philadelphia 1978-04-28

Spectrum Arena, Philadelphia, PA, USA

Audience recording
Artwork: included
Total running time: 82:35


Disc One

1. Warszawa
2. Heroes
3. What In The World
4. Be My Wife
5. The Jean Genie
6. Blackout
7. Sense Of Doubt
8. Speed Of Life
9. Breaking Glass
10. band introductions
11. Five Years
12. Soul Love
13. Star
14. Hang On To Yourself
15. Ziggy Stardust
16. Suffragette City
17. Station To Station
18. Stay


Tiny bit fast - speed correction with a factor of 98%.
Fair bit of volume reprofiling to side 1 and to Ziggy songs on side 2.

Warszawa - 2½-5½ seconds - right channel lost, copied left channel.
Tape flip between Breaking Glass and the band intros - removed with fade.
Gap and very clumsy start between Star and Hang On To Yourself - gap removed and Hang On To Yourself faded-in.
As above between Hang On To Yourself and Ziggy Stardust, and again between Ziggy Stardust and Suffragette City. Suffragette City incomplete, and gap before Station To Station.  Gap removed with fades. Another clumsy gap between Station To Station (crowd noise) and Stay.  Gap removed and tidied with fades. TLH to address sector boundary errors.

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment