Sunday, June 26, 2016

NEW: David Bowie live in London 1983 - 2CD - June 2

DAVID BOWIE - Wembley 1983-06-02

Wembley Stadium, London

Audience recording
Number of discs: 2
Artwork: included
Total running time: Disc 1: 50:51; Disc 2: 47:32


Disc 1

1. The Jean Genie
2. Star
3. Heroes
4. What In The World
5. Golden Years
6. Fashion
7. Let's Dance
8. Breaking Glass
9. Life On Mars?
10. Sorrow
11. Cat People
12. China Girl
13. Scary Monsters
14. Rebel Rebel
15. White Light/White Heat

Disc 2

1. Station To Station
2. Cracked Actor
3. Ashes To Ashes
4. Space Oddity
5. band introductions
6. Young Americans
7. Hang On To Yourself
8. Fame
9. TVC 15
10. The Jean Genie
11. Modern Love


Light hiss removal using iZotope RX2 denoiser tool.
Running too fast, speed correction with factor of 98%.

Tape flip between Life On Mars? and Sorrow - seamless.
First four bars of China Girl appear to be missing (though very well disguised) on source tape, left alone.
Break between Scary Monsters and Rebel Rebel.  Fade-out/in, but both very slightly clipped.

Tape flip between Young Americans and Hang On To Yourself - seamless.
Damage to left channel on TVC 15 @ 3:20 - repaired from right channel.
Two gaps in the encore break between TVC 15 and The Jean Genie removed - crowd noise only.
Small gap at the start of Modern Love - which takes out first two bars of the intro.
The tail end of Modern Love is quite scruffy, with dull sound and then some tape crumple - all on source tape.
Sector boundary errors resolved using TLH.

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment