Saturday, June 11, 2016

NEW: David Bowie live in Gothenburg 1976 - 2CD - April 28

DAVID BOWIE - Gothenburg 1976-04-28

Scandinavium, Gothenburg, Sweden

Audience recording
Artwork: included
Total running time: 86:31


1. Station To Station
2. Suffragette City
3. Fame
4. Word On A Wing
5. Stay
6. Waiting For The Man
7. Queen Bitch
8. Life On Mars?
9. Five Years
10. Panic In Detroit
11. band introductions
12. Changes
13. TVC 15
14. Diamond Dogs
15. The Jean Genie
16. Rebel Rebel


iZotope RX2 denoiser to remove hiss

Small gap in Station To Station (1:30-1:34).  Fixed by patch from the Noggin version (Maxell UD90 tape, then lineage as above).  Clean.
Gap at 5:27 in Waiting For The Man - fade-out/in.
Tape flip between Queen Bitch and Life On Mars?  One is the same as the first gap, see below.
Two small jumps at the start of Life On Mars? (at 1.3 and 5.5 seconds, removed with fades).
Join (on source tape) in crowd noise just before start of TVC 15 - different timbre from this point onwards.  Volume reprofiling to these tracks as well.
Rebel Rebel cuts out shortly before the end.
Sector boundary errors tidied with TLH.

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment