Friday, June 24, 2016

NEW: David Bowie live in Brussels 1983 - 2CD - May 18

David Bowie - 830518 - Brussels

JTB artwork added

Live at the Voorst Nationaal, Brussel, Belgium on 18th May 1983

From the 100% British archive.

Audio source: Audience recording
Number of discs: 2
Artwork: none
Total running time: 65m 16s / 52m 54s

Info: The first try-out concert before the real start of the Serious Moonlight Tour.

In 1983 Bowie returned to the stage after an almost 5 years break, this time not as a cult artist,
but as a mainstream artist. Having just released the million-seller "Let's Dance" combined with
the fact that Bowie had not toured for so long guaranteed sell-out concerts almost everywhere
around the globe.

Before the start of the Serious Moonlight Tour, Bowie and his band decided to do 2 try-out concerts,
this is the first one. Basically, these try-outs were longer than the normal tour concerts. This
concert includes some rare performances of songs like "Wild is the Wind", "Joe the Lion" and "I Can't

This recording is sourced from master cassettes and was carefully re-mastered and edited in order to
get the best sound. The original recording suffered from microphone problems, but you'll be suprised
by the good sound quality of this re-master.

I like to thank 100% British for allowing me to share this rare recording with you.

Please stay tuned on this website for more 100% British / Bowie concert news (soon).

As always, enjoy it!

Tracklisting (disc one):
01. introduction
02. The Jean Genie
03. Star
04. "Heroes"
05. What in the World
06. Look Back in Anger
07. Joe the Lion
08. Wild is the Wind
09. Golden Years
10. Fashion
11. Let's Dance
12. Red Sails
13. Breaking Glass
14. Life on Mars?
15. Sorrow
16. Cat People (Putting out Fire)
17. China Girl
18. Scary Monsters (and Super Creeps)
19. Rebel Rebel
20. I Can't Explain

Tracklisting (disc two):
01. Station to Station
02. Cracked Actor
03. Ashes to Ashes
04. Space Oddity
05. band introduction
06. Young Americans
07. Soul Love
08. Hang Onto Yourself
09. Fame
10. TVC15
11. Stay
12. The Jean Genie
13. Modern Love (different source)

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment