Tuesday, June 21, 2016

NEW: David Bowie live in Brussels 1978 - 2CD - June 12

DAVID BOWIE - Brussels 1978-06-12

Vorst Nationaal, Brussels

Audience recording
Number of discs: 2
Artwork: included
Total running time: 83:20


1. Heroes
2. What In The World
3. Be My Wife
4. The Jean Genie
5. Blackout
6. Breaking Glass
7. Fame
8. Beauty And The Beast
9. band introductions
10. Five Years
11. Soul Love
12. Star
13. Hang On To Yourself
14. Ziggy Stardust
15. Suffragette City
16. Alabama Song
17. Station To Station
18. TVC 15
19. Rebel Rebel


Running slow.  Speed correction with a factor of 105%.
First 3½ minutes of Heroes quiet and a bit muffled.  Volume boosted, but the muffled remains.
Two gaps in the crowd noise between The Jean Genie and Blackout.  Both removed, but poorer sound after the second.
Blackout is quiet and muffled - again, volume addressed, but muffledness can't be.
Tape flip between Five Years and Soul Love - simple join.
Gap between Alabama Song and Station To Station (actually clips the start of Station To Station) - removed.
Fades in crowd noise between Station To Station and TVC 15 removed cleanly.
Small gap in Rebel Rebel @ 1:49 - Let's Dance return from previous line.
Sector boundary errors resolved using TLH.

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment