Sunday, June 26, 2016

NEW: David Bowie live in Birmingham 1983 - 2CD - June 5

DAVID BOWIE - Birmingham 1983-06-05

National Exhibition Centre (NEC), Birmingham, England

Audience recording
Number of discs: 2
Artwork: included
Total running time: Disc 1: 54:50; Disc 2: 51:36


Disc 1

1. The Jean Genie
2. Star
3. Heroes
4. What In The World
5. Golden Years
6. Fashion
7. Let's Dance
8. Red Sails
9. Breaking Glass
10. Life On Mars?
11. Sorrow
12. Cat People
13. China Girl
14. Scary Monsters
15. Rebel Rebel
16. White Light/White Heat

Disc 2

1. Station To Station
2. Cracked Actor
3. Ashes To Ashes
4. Space Oddity
5. band introductions
6. Young Americans
7. Hang On To Yourself
8. Fame
9. Stay
10. The Jean Genie
11. Modern Love


Running a little fast - speed correction with a factor of 97%.
Clunky join in audience noise between Breaking Glass and Red Sails - faded to make it a little less obvious.
Gap in crowd noise between Cat People and China Girl - removed with minor fades.
Seems to be a kit problem, which means that from 0.7 seconds into China Girl and onwards, the tape speeds up again.  Remainder of concert speed corrected again with a factor of 95%.
Tape flip between China Girl and Scary Monsters - clean join.
Messy bits in applause between Hang On To Yourself and Fame - simply removed.
Tape flip between Fame and Stay - joined with fades.
Encore break gap between The Jean Genie and Modern Love - removed with minor fades.
Sector Boundary Errors fixed with TLH.

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment