Sunday, May 22, 2016

NEW: David Bowie live in Chicago 1972 - 1CD - October 7

DAVID BOWIE - Chicago 1972-10-07

Auditorium, Chicago, IL, USA

Audience recording
Number of discs: 1 (90 minute disc)
Artwork: included
Total running time: 80:18


1. Ode to Joy
2. Hang On To Yourself
3. Ziggy Stardust
4. The Supermen
5. Queen Bitch
6. Changes
7. Life On Mars?
8. Five Years
9. Space Oddity
10. Andy Warhol
11. My Death
12. The Width Of A Circle
13. John, I'm Only Dancing
14. Moonage Daydream
15. Starman
16. Waiting For The Man
17. White Light/White Heat
18. Suffragette City
19. The Jean Genie


iZotope RX2 denoiser to remove hiss.
Running too fast - speed correction with factor of 96%

Gap in The Supermen @ 1:39.  Simply removed.
Bit of volume reprofiling to the middle of Five Years.
Gap at 2:36 in Space Oddity, with small clip inserted from another artist.  Removed with fades.
Gap clipping the start of Andy Warhol - simply removed.  Just before three pops from fiddling with the tape recorder - volume suppressed.
Tape flip between My Death and The Width Of A Circle in crowd noise (5:32) - removed, with light fade-in.
Gap at 3:21 in Moonage Daydream that cuts the start of the instrumental break.  Removed with fades.
Two small gaps in crowd noise between Starman and Waiting For The Man (at 3:51 and 3:53) both removed with minimal impact.
Another small gap immediately before the start of Suffragette City.  Removed.
Gap in crowd noise between Suffragette City and The Jean Genie (at 3:24) simply removed.
Three gaps in crowd noise at 3:57-3:58 in The Jean Genie, all removed.
Sector boundary errors resolved using TLH.

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment