Sunday, March 13, 2016

RE-UP: David Bowie & Iggy Pop live in Newcastle 1977 - 1CD - March 2

Iggy & Ziggy - Newcastle City Hall, 1977-03-02

Label: CD-R
Audio Source: audience recording.
Number of Discs: 1
Artwork: included
Total running time: 77:59

Info: Recorded at City Hall, Newcastle on 2nd March 1977 - second night on the tour. Fairly hissy, distorted recording, not one of the better Ig/Zigs.

At the end is an interview with Ig - I'm guessing local radio. The interviewer alludes to "The Idiot" as being a title that "reeks of Dostoyevsky" - strangely, Iggy doesn't seem to have thought the same to that point. Some interesting questions, however, and well worth a listen.


Iggy Pop: vocals, trousers
David Bowie: keyboards, backing vocals
Ricky Gardiner: guitar
Tony Sales: bass, backing vocals
Hunt Sales: drums, backing vocals


1. Raw Power
2. TV Eye
3. Dirt
4. 1969
5. Turn Blue
6. Funtime
7. Gimme Danger
8. No Fun
9. Sister Midnight
10. I Need Somebody
11. Search And Destroy
12. I Wanna Be Your Dog
13. Tonight
14. Some Weird Sin
15. China Girl
16. Interview


No comments:

Post a Comment