Monday, January 25, 2016

RE-UP: David Bowie live in San Jose 1987 - 2CD - August 7

Artist: David Bowie
Date: 1987-08-07
Location: San Jose, CA
Venue: Spartan Stadium
Source: Audience

Band Members:
David Bowie - vocals, guitar, saxophone

Carlos Alomar - guitar
Erdal Kizilcay - keyboards, trumpet, congas, violin
Richard Cottle - keyboards
Carmine Rojas - bass
Alan Childs - drums
Peter Frampton - guitar

01. Purple Haze
02. Up The Hill Backwards
03. Glass Spider
04. Day In Day Out
05. Bang Bang
06. Absolute Beginners
07. Loving The Alien
08. China Girl
09. Rebel Rebel
10. Fashion
11. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps)
12. All The Madmen
13. Never Let Me Down
14. Big Brother
15. 87 And Cry
16. Heroes
17. Sons Of The Silent Age
18. Time Will Crawl
19. Band Intro
20. Young Americans
21. Beat Of Your Drum
22. The Jean Genie
23. Let's Dance
24. Fame
25. Blue Jean
26. White Light/White Heat
27. Modern Love

Length: 127:28

JEMS master recording. This recording captures Bowie on the glass spider tour. This one is an interesting show in that Bowie clearly calls a song change audible as the band starts to go into Modern Love going off the setlist to play a spur of the moment version of White Light/White Heat.

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment