Saturday, January 9, 2016

RE-UP: David Bowie live in San Diego 1978 - 2CD - March 29

DAVID BOWIE - San Diego 1978-03-29

Sports Arena, San Diego, CA, USA

Audience recording
Number of discs: 2
Artwork: included
Total running time: Disc 1: 50:19; Disc 2: 53:22


Disc One

1. Warszawa
2. Heroes
3. What In The World
4. Be My Wife
5. The Jean Genie
6. Blackout
7. Sense Of Doubt
8. Speed Of Life
9. Breaking Glass
10. Beauty and the Beast
11. Fame

Disc Two

1. band introductions
2. Five Years
3. Soul Love
4. Star
5. Hang On To Yourself
6. Ziggy Stardust
7. Suffragette City
8. Rock'n'Roll Suicide
9. Art Decade
10. Station To Station
11. Stay
12. TVC 15
13. Rebel Rebel


iZotope RX2 denoised for hiss reduction.
Running too slowly.  Speed correction with factor of 104%.

Volume reshaping on The Jean Genie, where volume drops from half way on the source tape.
Tape flip between The Jean Genie and Blackout - crowd noise, reasonably clean
Join between Breaking Glass and Beauty And The Beast.  Crowd noise only, but not sure if the final "I never touch you" after the false ending is missing.

Tape flip between Five Years and Soul Love.  Seamless.
Gap removed at 48 seconds in Star.  Loss of a couple of beats.
Gap between Suffragette City and Rock'n'Roll Suicide - loses crowd noise - fade out/in

Join in tape during Station To Station @ 5:23 - left alone
Tape flip during Station To Station (6:44) - seamless
Encore break gap in crowd noise in Station to Station (8:35), removed


No comments:

Post a Comment