Monday, January 25, 2016

RE-UP: David Bowie live in Philadelphia 1987 - 2CD - July 30

DAVID BOWIE - Philadelphia 1987-07-30

Veteran's Stadium, Philadelphia, PA, USA

Audience recording
Number of discs: 2
Artwork: included
Total running time: Disc 1: 72:49; Disc 2: 68:26


Disc 1

1. Purple Haze
2. Carlos's Guitar Intro
3. Up The Hill Backwards
4. Glass Spider
5. Up The Hill Backwards
6. Day In Day Out
7. Bang Bang
8. Absolute Beginners
9. Loving The Alien
10. China Girl
11. Fashion
12. Scary Monsters
13. All The Madmen
14. Never Let Me Down
15. Big Brother
16. Chant Of The Ever Circling Skeletal Family
17. 87 & Cry

Disc 2

1. Heroes
2. Time Will Crawl
3. band introductions
4. Young Americans
5. Beat Of Your Drum
6. Rebel Rebel
7. The Jean Genie
8. Sons Of The Silent Age
9. Dancing With The Big Boys
10. White Light/White Heat
11. Let's Dance
12. Fame
13. Time
14. Blue Jean
15. Modern Love


Running too fast.  Speed correction with factor of 92%

Before start, two segments of music, presumably from arena ambiance before start.  Omitted.
Tape flip between Fashion and Scary Monsters.  Very tight and clips start of latter.
Tape flip between Time Will Crawl and the band intro.  First few seconds after flip way too loud - reduced to around 60% and clipped worst out.
Tape flip between Fame and Time - encore break crowd noise only.
Further four gaps in crowd noise of encore break, all removed.  Final one clips start of Time.


No comments:

Post a Comment