Monday, January 11, 2016

RE-UP: David Bowie live in Hamburg 1978 - 1CD - May 15

DAVID BOWIE - Hamburg 1978-05-15

Congress Centrum, Hamburg, Germany

Audience recording
Number of discs: 1 (90 minute disc)
Artwork: included
Total running time: 89:29

Disc One

1. Warszawa
2. Heroes
3. What In The World
4. Be My Wife
5. The Jean Genie
6. Blackout
7. Sense Of Doubt
8. Speed Of Life
9. Breaking Glass
10. Beauty and the Beast
11. band introductions
12. Five Years
13. Soul Love
14. Star
15. Hang On To Yourself
16. Ziggy Stardust
17. Suffragette City
18. Art Decade
19. Alabama Song
20. Station To Station
21. Stay


iZotope RX2 denoiser tool used to remove hiss.

Cuts out during Beauty and the Beast (end of tape side 1) and Stay (end of tape side 2)
Fame is missing as are the remaining encores after Stay
Two small dropouts removed from chanting at beginning of Stay - no impact
Odd little repeated section right at the end of Stay, is on the source tape


No comments:

Post a Comment