Thursday, January 14, 2016

RE-UP: David Bowie live in Glasgow 1978 - 2CD - June 21

David Bowie
June 21st 1978 Apollo Glasgow Scotland

01. Warszawa
02. "Heroes"
03. What in the World
04. Be My Wife
05. The Jean Genie
---Tape Flip---
06. Blackout
07. Sense of Doubt
08. Speed of Life
09. Breaking Glass
10. Fame
11. Beauty and the Beast
12. Intro/Five Years
---Tape Flip---
13. Soul Love
14. Star
15. Hang on to Yourself
16. Ziggy Stardust
17. Suffragette City
18. Art Decade
19. Alabama Song
---Tape Flip---
20. Station to Station
21. Rebel Rebel
22. Stay (Part)

Received as x2 C60's, therefore I edited the tape flips.
Has some Beatlemania type crowd screaming hysteria on this one, meaning, you can just about make out the band!  ;)
Not a particularly good recording, but seemed elusive, at the time, to get hold of out of all the Glasgow 1978 recordings.
107m27s.  3/10.

David Bowie (vocals and keyboards)
Carlos Alomar (guitar)
Adrian Belew (guitar)
Dennis Davis (percussion)
George Murray (bass)
Simon House (violin)
Sean Mayes (piano)
Roger Powell (keyboards)

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment