Wednesday, October 21, 2015

RE-UP: David Bowie live in Worcester 1973 - 1CD - June 4

DAVID BOWIE - Worcester 1973-06-04

Gaumont, Worcester, England

Audience recording
Number of discs: 1
Artwork: included
Total running time: 72:11


1. Hang On To Yourself
2. Ziggy Stardust
3. Watch That Man
4. Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud
5. All The Young Dudes
6. Oh! You Pretty Things
7. Moonage Daydream
8. Changes
9. Space Oddity
10. The Jean Genie
11. Time
12. The Width Of A Circle
13. band introductions
14. Let's Spend The Night Together
15. Suffragette City
16. White Light/White Heat
17. Round And Round


iZotope RX2 denoiser used with smoothing set to maximum value (10.0).
Too fast, speed adjusted, factor of 98%

Left channel of first side (up to Time) subject to significant crackles and static interference.  Replaced with right channel with 0.002 second offset.
Someone (clearly not the taper) interrupts @ 30:09 - removed (between Space Oddity and The Jean Genie)
First 3.6 seconds of Hang On To Yourself (which is incomplete anyway) removed because of static interference.
There is then some more interference during first minute of Hang On To Yourself - can't be accessed so left alone

Tape flip between Time and The Width Of A Circle - crowd noise only
Right channel on side 2 distorted - left channel pasted with 0.002 second offset
Gap (encore break) between Suffragette City and White Light/White Heat removed


No comments:

Post a Comment